Police Department Employee of the Year

Each year an employee of the Hoopeston Police Department is given an award in conjunction with the Hoopeston Jaycees Distinguished Service Awards Banquet held every January. The employees peers select the employee whom they feel has contributed the most to the city and to the department during the previous year. This employee represents the department and creed of Honor, Pride, Duty.

Although each employee of the police department is worthy, the following members have received this honor:

2002 Sgt. Joe Gaffney
2003 Sgt. Jim DeWitt
2004 Officer Jeremy Welch
2005 Officer Adam Watson
2006 Officer Quentin Morgan
2007 Officer Chad Smith
2008 Officer Ron Cade
2009 Sgt. James Goodrum
2010 Officer Tim Beckett
2012 Officer C. Thomas Showers
2013 Officer Anthony Linares
2014 Supervisor Russ Rudd
2015 Aux Officer Travis McCalla
2018 Chief Mark Drollinger
2019 Clayton Cahoe
2020 Clayton Cahoe


Officer Clayton Cahoe at the 2020 Awards Banquet with Explorer Bass